Meet the Speakers

Meet our Speakers

Marcelo Rebelo de Sousa –  TBC 

President of the Portuguese Republic

Jeffrey Sachs  

Economist, Author, Professor

Veerle Vandeweerd

Co-convener at COVID Education Alliance (COVIDEA)

Luis Neves 


Helena Freitas- 

Professor, UNESCO Chair UC

Giorgia Rambelli 

Director UTM, Global Covenant of Mayors

Bruno Oberle 

Director General, IUCN

Tomas Lamanauskas 

Deputy Secretary-General, ITU

Declan Kirrane 

Chairman and Managing Director at United National Science Summit (UNGA)

Elizabeth Dowdeswell 

Lieutenant Governor of Ontario (2014-2023) and Former Executive Director of UNEP

Georg Kell 

Chairman of Arabesque

Massamba Thioye 

Project Executive, UN Climate Change Global Innovation Hub at UNFCCC

Ilias Iakovidis 

Adviser at European Commission, DG Connect

Fernando Reino da Costa 

President & CEO, Unipartner

Davide Cassanmagnago 

Senior Manager Stakeholders Engagement and Partnerships, Global Covenant of Mayors

Erika Staël von Holstein 

Co-Founder and Chief Executive of Re-Imagine Europa (RIE)

Alessandro Gropelli 

Deputy Director General, ETNO

António C. Gouveia 

Researcher, UNESCO Chair UC

André Aragão Azevedo 

Digital Development Program Director, Microsoft

Niraj Swami 

Sr. Director, The Nature Conservancy

Bitange Ndemo 

Kenya Ambassador, Belgium and Mission to the European Union

Georgios Kostakos 

Co-founder and Executive Director, FOGGS

Eszter Salamon  

Director, Parents International Association

Mathieu Denis 

Head, ISC Centre for Science Futures, Paris, France

Nizar Kammourie 

Chief Executive Officer, SAWACO Water Group

Petra van Haren 

Director, European School Heads Association

Melanie Kubin-Hardewig 

Vice President, Group Corporate Responsibility, Deutsche Telekom

Tim Vieira 

CEO, Brave Generation Academy

Iris Liu 

Vice President, Sustainability and Brand Development, Taiwan Mobile

Jim Gowen 

SVP Supply Chain Operations and Chief Sustainability Officer, Verizon

Veronika Thieme 

Head of EU Delivery, The Carbon Trust

Francisco Jaime Quesado 

Founder, Sharing Knowledge Think Tank

Anita Erskine 

CEO, Anita Erskine Media

Christer Otterstrom 

CEO, Hummeltorp USA, LLC

Glenn Gillis 

CEO, Sea Monster Entertainment

Chris White 

President, NEC Laboratories America

Adam Elman  

Head of Sustainability EMEA, Google

Nuno Ricardo  

Digital Lab Leader, Unipartner

Sebastiano Toffaletti  

Secretary General (CEO), European DIGITAL SME Alliance

Doug Arent  

Executive Director, Strategic Public-Private Partnerships, National Renewable Energy Laboratory

Vanda de Jesus 

Country Head of Portugal, iCapital

Michael Wachira 

CEO, Virtual Essence

Manan Shah 

Research, IT and Communications Advisor, FOGGS

Angelo Fienga 

Director, Sustainable Solutions,

David Beatty 

Professor, University of Toronto

Humberto Rosa 

Director for Biodiversity, DG ENV, European Commission

Helen Roy 

Ecologist, UK Center for Ecology & Hidrology

Henrique Pereira 

Co-director, German Centre for Integrative Biodiversity Research

Roland Jan Meijer 

Secretary General, Globe EU

António Câmara 

Professor, Nova School of Science and Technology

David Roy 

Professor, UK Centre for Ecology & Hydrology

Paul Byrne  

Secretary General, ESHA

António Abreu 

Director of the Division of Ecological and Earth Sciences, UNESCO

Massimo Labra 

Scientific Director, National Biodiversity Future Center

Filipa Bessa  

Researcher, University of Coimbra

Esther Roure Vila 

Sustainability Lead, Cisco CX EMEA

Alan Gershenfeld 

President and Co-founder,
E-Line Media

Alberto di Minin 

Chief Innovation Officer, National Biodiversity Future Center

Jeferson Valadares 

VP, Corporate Development,
Fortis Games

Mrinalini Rai 

Founder & Executive Director, Women4Biodiversity